A tool for the future

Understand the mechanisms that govern the world of work and employment in Europe. Take a grip on your own career in Europe in multinational companies and international institutions, supported by a rigorous, comparative and scientific education, organized by a high level inter-university network.


These are the challenges that you will meet in the European Master in Labour Studies.

At the end of 1993, an inter-disciplinary network was born. It was composed of 3 founding members, which were fully dedicated to the questions of work and employment. The network currently comprises 14 members, among first-class universities in the European Union.

Nowadays, we can share this expertise because Europe is developing every day, in multiple institutions, bodies and matters: national and supra-national institutions, employer associations, trade unions, and so on. In all these institutions and organisations, new types of competences are needed.


The European Master in Labour Studies proposes an innovative and specific programme.

All members of the organising network jointly elaborate and adapt the programme regularly, with the aim to cope with contemporary issues.

The network intends to educate new professionals who plan to make their career in the fields of work and employment, industrial relations or human resource management, in multinational companies, employment agencies, temporary agency work companies, European organizations, etc.

Professional perspectives

MEST prepares students to work in an international environment with responsible positions in :

  • human resource management in multinational companies with European operations ;
  • project-leadership and management of regional, national and supra-national employment policies within political organisations and public or semi-public
Know more

Copyright © 2017 Inter-University Network European Master in Labour Studies

Un outil pour l’avenir

Connaître les mécanismes qui régissent le travail et l’emploi en Europe. Prendre le contrôle de votre propre carrière en Europe et dans des entreprises et organisations internationales, en s’appuyant sur une formation rigoureuse, comparative et organisée par un réseau interuniversitaire de premier plan.

Voici les défis que propose le Master européen en Sciences du Travail.

Fin 1993, un réseau européen interuniversitaire voit le jour. Il est composé de trois membres fondateurs et entièrement dédié aux questions du travail et de l’emploi. A ce jour, il comprend 14 membres effectifs parmi des universités de premier plan au sein de l’Union européenne.

Aujourd’hui, nous pouvons partager cette expertise parce que l’Europe prend forme chaque jour dans une multiplicité d’instances et d’espaces : les institutions nationales et supranationales, des organisations d’employeurs et de travailleurs, … là où de nouveaux types de compétences sont nécessaires chaque jour.

Le Master européen en Sciences du Travail propose une formation nouvelle et spécifique.

Son programme est élaboré et actualisé régulièrement et conjointement par les membres du réseau avec l’objectif de répondre aux défis contemporains.

Il vise à former de futurs professionnels qui se destinent à des fonctions de management ou de gestion de l’emploi et des questions du travail dans un contexte européen : entreprises multinationales, organisations européennes, intermédiaires du marché du travail, …

Perspectives professionnelles

Cette formation prépare les futurs diplômés à assumer des responsabilités dans les sphères d’activités suivantes

  • gestion des ressources humaines au sein d’entreprises à caractère transnational européen ou de leurs filiales locales ;
  • administrations publiques et parapubliques, initiateurs et gestionnaires de politiques
En savoir plus

Copyright © 2017 Réseau Interuniversitaire Master Européen en Sciences du Travail